San Sebastian

The city of San Sebastián completely exceeded all of my expectations. It is a stunningly beautiful city with so much to do. They have three beautiful beaches, located right next to the Pyrenees mountains, plenty of hiking trails, there is nightlife, and it’s close to a bunch of other gorgeous cities you can make day trips to. There is something for everyone. Tons of outdoor things to do and plenty of shopping and great restaurants. I made some really amazing friends who have so many similar interests as me. I originally did not believe people when they told me the friends I would make here would be with me for the rest of my life but it is definitely true. We are already making plans to visit each other. The classes are interesting and challenging yet doable. I am learning a lot and not just in class. Interacting with the locals allows me to be fully submersed in Spanish where it is easier to learn. I do not think I would have felt this same way about taking a Spanish class in the United States. I was also able to take a surfing class while here. It is so much fun learning to surf and the instructors are all super helpful and friendly. It’s also been a nice way to meet other people in my program. It’s going to be hard to stay good bye to this city and these people. I am so glad I did this. It was worth every penny I spent on it.

20160622_153407

Leave a Reply

